Dreaming of Spring & Summer!

It seems like everyone is trying to lose weight these days.  These cold winters don’t help.  I feel like if I lived in a warm climate, I’d be constantly on a bike or taking walks… but I digress.  So far, so good with my weight loss but I’m stepping it up a notch!

My girlfriend Holly and I made a deal: we’re calling it “Get Up Early & Wear Smaller Pants” haha!  Because I truly believe my problem is not getting my HIIT in every day, we made a pact to get up early each weekday morning (one free morning a week) and do the 30 Day Shred.  We have to text a picture of us at the beginning of each day’s workout (or the end) to my boyfriend to prove that we got up that day.  He will not let either of us lie so he’s a good checking in point.  If we fail to get up and work out and it’s not our free day, we have to pay $20 PER DAY!  We figure, either we’ll be thinner or we’ll have a big bank account to go out to dinner and celebrate our fatness later on 🙂  Hopefully it’s the former!

Anyway, we’re supposed to get some nasty weather coming back this way again, so I’m dreaming of spring and summer days.  Here’s a turkey burger recipe capable of making you think spring (that’s healthy too!)  Try it on a grill pan or cast iron skillet.

Leave a Reply

