Salsa like you’re listening to The Miami Sound Machine

So yesterday my SiriusXM app started playing ‘Conga’ by the Miami Sound Machine and it made me want chips & salsa. Simultaneously, someone messaged me on Facebook and asked for my recipe. I’ll share it with you now! And yes, I’m still hungry!

3-4 cans petite diced tomatoes, drained
1-2 jalapeño peppers, finely diced
1 large white onion, diced
Fresh lime juice
Sea salt
Fresh cilantro, roughly chopped

Combine all ingredients in large covered container. Lime juice & sea salt to taste. Refrigerate 2 hours to overnight.

Variations: Grilled corn, black beans, grilled pineapple, chopped mango, various hot peppers, ginger, garlic. Be creative! It literally takes 10 minutes to throw together.

Leave a Reply

